Curriculum Guides

The Curriculum Guidelines for Parish Religious Education Programs  was written by the Diocese of Superior for grades K-12 in an effort to provide parishes with a list of criteria that could be achieved in a parish program.

The Curriculum Guidelines are also cross­-referenced with the Catechism of the Catholic Church (CCC) indicated by a number in parenthesis. 

The guidelines are divided into five segments: 

1) the goal, 
2) the children/youth will learn to, 
3) will understand that, 
4) have the opportunity to and 
5) parents are asked to. 

Click on the link below for the specific grade level guideline:

Grade 1

Grade 2

Grade 3

Grade 4

Grade 5

Grade 6

Grade 7

Grade 8

Grade 9

Grade 10

Grade 11-12